The following is a transcription of the Comaplix Cemetery located in Comaplix, British Columbia, Canada.
The Comaplix Cemetery was established in 1903, and the last recorded burial was in 1925. There are an estimated 12 burials at this site.
Comaplix was located on the north side of the Beaton arm of the Arrow Lakes. It was the site of a large sawmill operation from 1896 until 1915 when the whole town was destroyed by fire. The last remains of the settlement were erased when the Arrow Reservoir flooded the area in the 1960s.
Members of the Arrow Lakes Historical Society have since done some restoration work on the site.
Anyone wishing to explore the cemetery should contact the Arrow Lakes Historical Society in Nakusp phone 250-265-0110 or email firstname.lastname@example.org for information on how to reach the site or refer to the article "Ghosts of Comaplix". This article has interesting biographical and historical data about Comaplix and those who died there.
The Comaplix cemetery is located above the townsite. In the 1970s the site consisted of a small overgrown area enclosed by a fallen down, rotting picket fence.
Four wooden markers could be made out but only three had readable information:
Anyone wishing to visit the Comaplix Cemetery should contact the Arrow Lakes Historical Society in Nakusp phone 250-265-0110 or email email@example.com for information on how to reach the site or refer to the article "Ghosts of Comaplix".
The interments for the Comaplix Cemetery can be viewed as a pdf file here » interments.pdf
Last updated December 2011